Fellows and Academic Achievement High Table

Back L-R: Dr Ros Terry (UWC 1958, Fellow), Mr Fox Crowley (2017 & 2018 Fellows Medalist), Ms Mallory Evans (2018 Fellows Medalist), Cr Arron Wood (UC 1994, Fellow). Front L-R: Dr Jennifer McDonald, Professor Sheila Fitzpatrick (UWC 1958, Fellow), Dr Alison Harcourt AO (UWC 1947, Fellow), Ms Jane Peck (UWC 1969, President of Council).

Head of College, Dr Jennifer McDonald and President of Council, Ms Jane Peck welcomed students and Fellows of the College to High Table in celebration of the outstanding academic results of UC students in 2018.

Undergraduate Commerce student, Fox Crowley was awarded the Fellows Medal for undergraduate academic achievement for the second year in a row (2017 and 2018) and Postgraduate Media Communications student, Mallory Evans was awarded the Fellows Medal for postgraduate academic achievement (2018).

2019 Senior Victorian of the Year, Dr Alison Harcourt AO (UWC 1947, Fellow) addresses High Table, with Head of College, Dr Jennifer McDonald by her side.

University College also acknowledged 26 other students who received an average score of 80 or more during the 2018 academic year, with two of those students averaging above 90.

“We gather tonight to celebrate the outstanding academic achievement of University College students, demonstrating their commitment to their studies and their academic success. Fellows of the College are appointed by the College Council to enhance the academic life of the College and we are very fortunate to have some incredibly successful alumni and community members accept Fellowships, some of whom join us here tonight.” said Dr McDonald.

For more information on College events and activities, please contact the Advancement Office at University College on +61 3 9349 9113 or community@unicol.unimelb.edu.au